Posted on

New Song- The River’s Where I’m Going to Be

Sometimes it is good to sing the blues.  Sometimes not.  This is a blues song I wrote a while back.

The River’s Where I’m Going to Be

Black Water, send me on down, cause i don’t want to be around
Black water, send me on down, to somewhere i won’t be found

Cause the earth has become too dry
And its taking my life from me
Well this ain’t how i want to die
So the River’s where i want to be

Hard Rain, wont you fall on down, and lift me up off the ground
Hard Rain, wont you fall on down, and lay me where there ain’t no sound

Cause the earth has become too dry
And its taking my life from me
Well this ain’t how i want to die
So the River’s where i want to be

Deep Flow, wont you drag me on down, where no one can come around
Deep Flow, wont you drag me on down, and in your muddy arms ill be bound

Cause the earth has become too dry
And its taking my life from me
Well this ain’t how i want to die
So the River’s where i want to be

I know, that if maybe i try
This fathomless blue won’t cover me
But now i am too tired to fight
So the River’s where I’m gonna be.

About everydaysubversive

I am a subversive. I want you to come with me. I want you to subvert the powers and principalities with me. This blog will be the incoherent ramblings of a border-line crazed militant, peppered with book reviews, songs, poems, stories, commentary, and the Word of God. And, which will be the reoccurring theme, regular suggestions on how to daily subvert the forces of darkness. This is going to get messy. You might bleed a little, and i might as well. At any rate, stay tuned, there should be a lot to talk about.

Leave a Reply

