Posted on

Hold

Here is a song that relates well to the Subversion of the Day from yesterday.  It is about feeling alone and loneliness, and looking for someone to care about you.  It’s called Hold, here it is-

Hold
Well Im just to tired to fight

And the songs are just to hard to write

So I’ll just say goodnight and try again

When the Sun is shining bright

But my dreams may lead me astray

And try to tell me I’ve reached the break of day

When the sunlight is still so far away

They say that “This is all that sparkles”

But it still looks like gray

 

But if i listen, really close…

 

I can here a voice speak louder than the sorrow

You hold up your head, and I’ll hold up tomorrow

 

Won’t you draw near and push the others on out

There’ll be time later to hear them all shout

Well I don’t wanna mope and I don’t wanna pout

But if my heart’s a compass then I’m heading south

But every midnight tunnel you know it has it’s end

And every horseshoe curve has the one last bend

Rabbi I know you’ve made a way for my sins

But right now I don’t need a teacher, just a friend

 

But if i listen, really close…

 

I can here a voice speak louder than the sorrow

You hold up your head, and I’ll hold up tomorrow

About everydaysubversive

I am a subversive. I want you to come with me. I want you to subvert the powers and principalities with me. This blog will be the incoherent ramblings of a border-line crazed militant, peppered with book reviews, songs, poems, stories, commentary, and the Word of God. And, which will be the reoccurring theme, regular suggestions on how to daily subvert the forces of darkness. This is going to get messy. You might bleed a little, and i might as well. At any rate, stay tuned, there should be a lot to talk about.

Leave a Reply

