Posted on

The beginning of the end…

The relatively bleak outlook of this first post is not meant to dissuade you from further reading, but merely to remind me of the long trail of projects that have began on the internet, and lay strewn across the ethereal path in various states of decomposition.  If you care, they are out there.  But, the one thing their tombstones can convey to the living is the spiritual growth and change in my life, and a desire to be set apart, and to subvert the powers.  No secrecy, no hidden agenda.  This blog is about subversion.  But not of the government, or the corporations, or the scholarly, or the organized church (though all of these may happen in the process).  This is about subversion of the dark powers of this world, about the subversion of sin and death, and rising up as the Kingdom of God to attack and drive out the darkness.  This is full scale, all-out war.  Most of my tactics are run-and-gun, guerrilla warfare stuff, but there is an army doing work as well.  To further this battle, i took the spiritual warfare to the obvious conclusion- I enlisted.  As a soldier in The Salvation Army.  That is what I do, and a significant part of who I am now.  But at the core, being led by the Spirit, i am an instigator, a dissident, a rebel voice, sometimes crying in the wilderness, sometimes crying in my bedroom.  I am a subversive.  I want you to come with me.  I want you to subvert the powers and principalities with me.  This blog will be the incoherent ramblings of a border-line crazed militant, peppered with book reviews, songs, poems, stories, commentary, and the Word of God.  And, which will be the reoccurring theme, regular suggestions on how to daily subvert the forces of darkness.  This is going to get messy.  You might bleed a little, and i might as well.  At any rate, stay tuned, there should be a lot to talk about.

The voice of the one crying in the

wilderness:

Prepare the way of the Lord,

make his paths straight.

Every valley shall be filled,

and every mountain and hill shall be

made low,

and the crooked shall become straight,

and the rough places shall become

level ways,

and all flesh shall see the salvation of God

Isaiah 43: 3-5

About everydaysubversive

I am a subversive. I want you to come with me. I want you to subvert the powers and principalities with me. This blog will be the incoherent ramblings of a border-line crazed militant, peppered with book reviews, songs, poems, stories, commentary, and the Word of God. And, which will be the reoccurring theme, regular suggestions on how to daily subvert the forces of darkness. This is going to get messy. You might bleed a little, and i might as well. At any rate, stay tuned, there should be a lot to talk about.

One response to “The beginning of the end…

  1. Renee cox ⋅

    Amen!! It’s time we all take a stand and fight the good fight!

Leave a Reply

